Author Topic: Cook book reserch  (Read 7803 times)

Am_I_Me?

Cook book reserch
« on: 02 Apr 2012 11:37PM »
Hi everyone

I'm new here so sorry if this has already been done, or anything like that

First off, I'd better introduce myself, and why i want to do this. My names Daniel, I'm a undergraduate studding nutrition, Health and Lifestyles. Now, while my disabilities don't stop me from cooking (I actually think they help me) I do know that for some people it does. And i know this can lead to malnutrition and other health issues. This obviously particularly close to my heart since i study nutrition.

Now, What I intend to do is to write (with help) as many healthy recipes as I can, that can fit with different peoples limitations. So for example, I know that when i'm particularly bad with my depression, I don't like using knives when cooking, so i'd have a section on knife less recipes.

OK so what i really want to ask for now, is if anyone has any other ideas for sections I should include.

I have seen the healthy eating thread, and that's what sparked this idea in my head, I want to take that to the next level, and have a proper book, that can help raise awareness and help everyone cook healthily

Thanks in advance
and sorry if my wording of somethings is bad, i'm not good with words, and phrasing things in the best way

hossylass

Re: Cook book reserch
« Reply #1 on: 03 Apr 2012 12:16AM »
Wow. >biggrin<

Thats cool >cool<

Dont ask me though, I can fail the cooking test just walking past a kitchen...

hossylass

« Reply #2 on: 03 Apr 2012 12:19AM »
And dont forget to say where you got the inspiration from ;)

Really cool idea though.

Am_I_Me?

« Reply #3 on: 03 Apr 2012 12:31AM »
Thanks for the encouragement Hossylass. If this book makes it to print, I'll be sure to add reference to this forum, even to the thread

Currently (from talking to people I know) I have come up with the following sections

Knife-less foods
Microwave and kettle magic